Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ixtapa Fine Mexican Cuisine. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ixtapa Fine Mexican Cuisine and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kwwhee79 5 months ago

Quesadillas

The quesadillas were quite tasty. The guacamole was delicious. I wish I had ordered a side of it. The pics was good as well. The chips were fresh and the salsa was excellent. My daughter had the beef tacos. She enjoyed them as well. When I went in to pick up the food, I was impressed with the decor. For now we'll order take out again. Once things are more normal, we will dine at the restaurant.

Donna 5 months ago

(3) Tacos Adobados

It was a generous serving of three tacos filled with tender marinated steak. The side of rice was flecked with bits of vegetables. The guacamole and pick de gallo were both delicious. I can't wait to try more items on the extensive menu.l

Strmchsr9 5 months ago

#8 Chiles Rellenos A La Diabla (very spicy)

Very colorful dish with incredible flavor. The heat was just right and didn't interfere. I had this stuffed with shrimp. Some folks might not love the slight bit of sweetness in the sauce,b but others will. Don't miss the queso fundido either. The tomatillo sauce makes all the difference.

Davey 5 months ago

#24 Steak Picado

This was my 3rd time eating Ixtapa but my first time at the Overland Park one. Our waiter brought us a complimentary taco. A person can fill up on how great the flavors of the pre meal salsa and chips are. I was going to get the regular carne asada plate but the owner talked me into the carne picado. As someone who doesn't do spicy foods well, it was the right amount of tangy over spicy. I've never had a bad meal at Ixtapa. I miss a lot of Mexican food from California but this place makes up for it.

Jeff 6 months ago

Enmoladas

This mole is amazing! best in town!

Tkobe 5 months ago

#43 Pollo Mariposa

amazing dish, great flavor. Wife had another chicken dish which was also fantastic, with the mole sauce. Owner, Victor, is so friendly and attentive. Servers are all top notch and provide great customer service. Cannot wait to go back soon!

Elanadavis 5 months ago

#34 Enchiladas En Mole

Delicious enchiladas! Whenever I go out for Mexican food and see Enchiladas En Mole on the menu, without fail it's what I order. Mole sauce is hard to get right but Ixtapa nails it. The sauce was extremely flavorful and well layered; slightly sweet, slightly spicy, and delightfully rich just like mole sauce should be. I've now recommended Ixtapa to all the Mexican-food connoisseurs I know, and cannot wait to return!

Doug 5 months ago

#12 Camarones Ixtapa (spicy)

We dined on Saturday evening and had a fantastic time. Victor arranged a special menu for us which included Camarones Ixtapa, but also a variety of other specialties of the house. We have dined with Victor for nearly 20 years - in various of his restaurants. We LOVE this restaurant! We highly recommend Ixtapa - knowing that you will love it too!

Jleonardkc 6 months ago

Tacos Camellitos

I had the most top notch margarita made my favorite way—fresh lime juice, top shelf tequila, grand marnier....yum! And the tacos camellitas were so delicious. I can't wait to come back!

Ghorner68 6 months ago

#22 (5) Tacos Chidos

Oh so flavorful! Tacos will never be the same. The flour tortillas were so soft. The seasoning on the chicken was amazing. Topped off with cilantro! YUM! We are ordering dinner for the 2nd time this week from Ixtapa!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA